Live Updates & Results from the Snowshoe DH World Cup 2022

The sixth round of the 2022 downhill World Cup is underway at Snowshoe. In the Junior Racing, Gracey Hemstreet mastered the tough conditions to come out on top by just over three seconds. Pinkbike Racing’s Aimi Kenyon had an incredible run to cross the line in second place and current World Champion Izabela Yankova finished in third. For the Junior Men it was once again Jackson Goldstone on the top step of the podium as he found over five seconds on Tegan Cruz. Sebastian Holguin Villa completed the top three, nine seconds off the pace.

Stay tuned for live results and updates.


Live timing is available here.


Results:


Junior Women


1st. Gracey Hemstreet: 5:24.114
2nd. Aimi Kenyon: 5:27.324
3rd. Izabela Yankova: 5:30.714
4th. Jenna Hastings: 5:38.788
5th. Valentina Roa Sanchez: 5:39,740


Junior Men


1st. Jackson Goldstone: 3:50.127
2nd. Tegan Cruz: 3:55.452
3rd. Sebastian Holguin Villa: 3:59.173
4th. Lachlan Stevens-McNab: 4:02.580
5th. Ryan Pinkerton: 4:04.032


Full results:

Junior Women

Junior Men


Live Race Updates:

Stay tuned for live updates and results from the Snowshoe DH World Cup

The Elite Women’s racing kicks off at: PDT 9:25 / EDT 12:25 / BST 17:25 / CEST 18:25

The Elite Men will start at: PDT 10:45 / EDT 13:45 / BST 18:45 / CEST 19:45


Elite Women

First up in the Elite racing is the Women and we could be in for some wild racing with the slippy conditions. Camille Balanche remains the favorite after another top qualifying run but as seen all week any rider can be taken out in the mud.


Course review:


Top Five from Qualifying:

1st. Camille Balanche: 4:38.691
2nd. Myriam Nicole: 4:45,549
3rd. Vali Höll: 4:50.105
4th. Eleonora Farina: 4:57.946
5th. Nina Hoffmann: 5:02.304


Who do you think will win?:

Who do you think will win today’s racing? Will we see someone new take the top step of the podium?


.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.