OnePlus 10T and OxygenOS Being Unveiled on August 3rd

OnePlus is killing it in 2022 with its second flagship smartphone launch of the year, the OnePlus 10T, and are launching it alongside the new OxygenOS 13 publicly August 3rd.

It has been three whole years since the last public launch of the OnePlus, which was the OnePlus 7T in 2019. After releasing the OnePlus 10 Pro back in April, the team is back at it only four months later with their latest device and a new OS. The OnePlus 10T follows in line with other “T” models since the 3T, which has “always represented a holistic performance upgrade.”

With the tagline “Evolve Beyond Speed,” the OnePlus 10T is “evolving the device’s upgrades
beyond improvements to speed alone by leveraging new technologies to deliver key advancements to the OnePlus experience.” The smartphone is delivering smarter speed, beginning with its chipset.

Qualcomm’s most powerful chip, the Snapdragon® 8+ Gen 1 Mobile Platform, will be powering the 10T, and it aims to offer more power with less power consumption, improving efficiency. In a release from OnePlus, “The Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 is one of many reasons we’re confident the OnePlus 10T will satisfy anyone that craves ultimate performance.”

Along with the flagship device, the company will be unveiling the new OxygenOS 13. The new operating system is “committed to delivering the signature OnePlus fast and smooth experience with a refreshing design and enhanced safety.” The new OS will focus more on improvements to gaming, connectivity and customization while keeping plenty of features OnePlus users love, like the always-on display and Zen Mode, with more improvements to be announced at the main event.

The OnePlus 10T and new OxygenOS 13 will launch on August 3rd at Gotham Hall in New York. Patrons that purchase tickets will get OnePlus swag, including the new OnePlus Nord Buds. Tickets are available on the OnePlus official website.

If you can’t attend the event in person, you can watch it on their official YouTube channel at the following times globally on August 3rd:

  • 10am Eastern Time (ET)
  • 3pm British Summer Time (BST)
  • 4pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
  • 7:30pm India Standard Time (IST)
  • 10pm Hong Kong Time (HKT)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.